Entangled

Review From User :

Sad. Confusing. Heartbreaking. Shocking. Emotional. Perfect.

It has lot of swearing, drinking, self-harming and sex (including teen pregnancy and abortion).

The story is told from a first person point of view from Grace. She is in self destruct mode. She has so many emotions that she just doesn't know how to deal with and this shows in the way she acts. In many ways she comes across as a normal teen - she seems friendly and outgoing and is doing well at school, but this is just a front that she puts on. Underneath it all she is messed up - she uses alcohol to escape from reality, sleeps with boys she has just met and resorts to cutting as a way to feel in control of her life.
I could hear Grace's voice so clearly. There was humour, happiness and love, fear, confusion and sadness - such bone crushing sadness that it made my eyes fill with tears.

It was frank, open, brutally honest and tender. Cat Clarke is an author to look out for! I know I'll be on the lookout for all of her future books.

Overall, one of the most amazing, unpredictable, incredible, beautiful books.


Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

Seventeen-year-old Grace wakes up in a white room, with table, pens and paper – and no clue how she got there.
Expand text…
As Grace starts writing, pouring her tangled life onto the page, she is forced to remember everything she’s tried to forget: falling hopelessly in love with Nat, and the unravelling of her friendship with her best mate Sal. But there’s something missing. As hard as she’s trying to remember, is there something she just can’t see?

Grace must face the most important question of all.

Why is she here?

A compulsive thriller of dangerous secrets, intense friendships and electrifying attraction.

Entangled 1 of 4

Entangled 2 of 4

Entangled 3 of 4

Entangled 4 of 4